Salt Lake City

Mark Your Calendar! 18th Annual Audience Choice Awards Sets Date

Mark Your Calendar! 18th Annual Audience Choice Awards Sets Date
(Photos: Jeremy Daniel, Matthew Murphy, Joan Marcus, Jenny Anderson, Julieta Cervantes)
The Audience Choice Awards launched in 2000.

The date is set! The 18th Annual Audience Choice Awards will be presented at a private reception on May 25. Each year, the excitement of the Broadway season culminates at our consistently star-studded event, as the theater world’s most democratic award is handed out.

In recent years, the ceremony has featured award winners Kristin Chenoweth, Darren Criss, Helen Mirren, John Gallagher Jr., Megan Hilty and the entire Hamilton principal cast, including Lin-Manuel Miranda. Who will be among this year's winners? That's your call!

The Audience Choice Awards are the only major theatrical prize awarded exclusively by online votes from theatergoers. In addition to the traditional categories you might see at the Tonys, trophies are handed out for Favorite Diva Performance, Favorite Breakthrough Performance, touring companies and more.

Additional information, including dates for the nomination process and voting, will be announced shortly.

Shows Subscriptions Theaters Buzz
The Subscriber Service Center will be closed November 23-24 for the Thanksgiving Holiday and resume regular hours November 27. Many answers can be found in our FAQ’s (link located at the bottom of the page) or you can manage your account online at any time by selecting the Manage My Tickets link under the Subscriptions heading. We Thank You for your continued support of touring Broadway and wish you a wonderful Holiday.